XXXIVth Edinburgh
Anaesthesia Festival
17-19 August 2022

EAF 2017 Speakers

Prof Brendan CarvalhoChief of Obstetric Anesthesia and Professor in the Department of Anesthesiology, Stanford University, California

Dr John ColvinConsultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine at Ninewells Hospital, Dundee

Prof Brian CuthbertsonChief of the Department of Critical Care Medicine at Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre and Professor in the Interdepartmental Division of Critical Care Medicine at the University of Toronto

Dr Annemarie DochertyClinical Research Fellow and Anaesthesia/ICM Specialty Registrar, Edinburgh

Dr Elise HindleAnaesthetic trainee in Edinburgh, chair of SESSA quality improvement network

Dr Robbie LendrumConsultant in Cardiothoracic Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh & Consultant in Pre-Hospital Emergency Medicine, Bart’s Health NHS Trust, Royal London Hospital, London’s Air Ambulance

Dr Alistair MacfieConsultant Anaesthetist at the Golden Jubilee National Hospital, Clydebank

Dr Alistair McNarryConsultant Anaesthetist in NHS Lothian, Edinburgh

Prof Iain MoppettProfessor of Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine at the University of Nottingham

Dr Udvitha NandasomaMedico-legal advisor for the Medical Defense Union

Prof Anders PernerProfessor in Intensive Care at Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen

Dr David RayConsultant Anaesthetist at the Royal Infirmary, Edinburgh

Dr Jonathan RhodesConsultant in Intensive Care and Anaesthesia at the Western General Hospital, Edinburgh

Dr Michael Graham SerpellConsultant & Senior Lecturer at University Dept of Anaesthesia & Pain Medicine, Glasgow University